Crown Chakra - Sahasaram (Sanskrit)

Location: Top of the head or just above - Color is Violet or Clear

Properties: Imagination and Higher Self, Inspiration and Thought. Represents our connection to God/faith/universe/oneness/OM

Affirmation: I am connected to the divine and the divine is connected to me. Like a Star, I illuminate light and love into the universe.  

Associated Crystals and Stones: Herkimer Diamond, Amethyst, Clear Quartz, Rainbow Moonstone, & Iolite

Third Eye Chakra- AnjnA (sankrit)

Location: Middle of the forehead between the brows - Color is Indigo

Properties: Center for psychic and intuitive ability. Governs the head and the brain with the ability to trust and believe in the unseen

Affirmation: I am wise, intuitive, and connected to my inner guidance. I trust my intuition.

Associated Crystals and Stones: Lapis, Iolite, Labradorite, & Kyanite


Throat Chakra - Vishuddha (Sanskrit)

Front of throat - Color is Blue

Properties: Governs the throat structures and cervical spine as well as being the center of communication with ourselves and others. Where we communicate love and our truth

Affirmation: I am open, clear, and honest with my communication. I live an authentic life with integrity.

Associated Crystals and Stones: Blue Chalcedony, Amazonite, Turquoise, Labradorite, Peruvian Blue Opal, Aquamarine, & Kyanite


Heart Chakra- Anahata (Sanskrit)

Location: Sternum - Color is Green or Pink

Properties: Governs the heart lungs, shoulder, and arms. Said to be the gatekeeper to the higher chakras and the area where we take in and send out love. Ability to love ourselves and how we interpret creativity (art/music)

Affirmation: I am open to love. I deeply and completely love and accept myself. I am peaceful.

Associated Crystals and Stones: Rose Quartz,  Kunzite, Amazonite, Rhodochrosite, Pink Aragonite, Pink Opal, Rhodonite, Emerald, Adventurine, Prehnite, Abolone Shell, & Pink Pearl


Solar Plexus Chakra- Manipura (Sanskrit)

Location: Solar Plexus, Diaphram (3 fingers below the rib cage) - Color is yellow

Properties: Energy Center and Chakra of Relationships. Controls Immune and Digestive System. Point of personal power, assertiveness, and expression of creativity.

Affirmation: I love and accept myself. I am worthy of love, kindness, and respect. I honor myself and feel my own power.

Associated Crystals and Stones: Citrine, Topaz, Amber, Pyrite, Abalone Shell, & Tigers Eye


Sacral Chakra- Svadhisthana(Sanskrit)

Location: Lower abdomen (3 fingers below the navel also called the Naval Chakra)

Color is Orange

Properties: Center of Life Force of the body, Governs Reproductive systems and spine. Center for processing and interpreting the emotional world around us.

Governs sexual functions and elimination of that which no longer serves us. Seat of Creativity.

Affirmation: I allow myself to experience pleasure. I value and respect my own body. I am passionate and creative.  

Associated Crystals and Stones: Carnelian, Citrine, Pearl, Sun Stone, Amber, Peach Moonstone, & Tigers Eye


Root Chakra- muladhara (Sanskrit)

Location: Perineum/base of spine (sacrum) - Color is red

Properties: Governs Reproduction organs, urinary system, and the colon

Aides in being grounded, stability, and basic needs for survival, Kundalini energy may be stored here.

Affirmation: I feel deeply rooted, safe, and secure. I have what I need. I trust in the goodness of life. I am open to possibilities.

Associated Crystals and Stones: Ruby, Garnet, Black Spinel, Red Jasper, Hematite, Smokey Quartz, & Sun Stone